Viewing Issues? Click here.

Audio Only

Streaming Video Home Page

 Click here to start


Meeting of the

  February 6, 2015

California State Railroad Museum
125 I Street, Sacramento, California 95814

9:30 a.m.  Call to Order,  Review agenda, & Opening Remarks -
Commissioner Christine Kehoe, Co-Chair
9:40 a.m.  Overview of initial projects to increase accessibility and enhance visitor experiences – Lance Conn, Co-Chair, and demonstration of CaliParks web-based application – Jon Christensen and Dan Rademacher, Stamen Design
10:10 a.m.  Overview of Parks Forward Recommendations -
Lance Conn, Co-Chair
10:20 a.m.  John Laird, Secretary, California Natural Resources, comment on recommendations
10:30 a.m.  Lisa Mangat, Director, California Department of Parks and Recreation, comment on recommendations
10:40 a.m.  Public comment on recommendations -
Facilitated by Christine Kehoe, Co-Chair
11:20 a.m.  Commission discussion and vote on recommendations -
facilitated by Lance Conn, Co-Chair
 Motion and Vote 
12:00 p.m. Adjourn

Members of the Commission

Lance Conn, Co-Chair
Christine Kehoe, Co-Chair
Carolyn Finney, PhD
Caryl Hart, PhD
Stephen H. Lockhart, MD, PhD
Michael Lynton
Julie Packard
Manuel Pastor, PhD
John Reynolds
Hawk Rosales
Toby Rosenblatt
Michael K. Woo

Ken Wiseman, Executive Director
Delbra Gibbs, Office Administrator